Monthly Archives: December 2014

Jewel Purpura and Madyson Keller Selected as Hugh O’Brian Leadership Winners


Madyson Keller and Jewel Purpura

Congratulations to Jewel Purpura and Madyson Keller who have been selected as co-winners of the Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership Award (HOBY).  Jewel and Mady will attend the WV State Leadership Conference in June of 2015.

Founded in 1958, HOBY’s mission is to inspire and develop our global community of youth and volunteers to a life dedicated to leadership, service and innovation. HOBY programs provide students selected by their schools to participate in unique leadership training, service-learning and motivation-building experiences.